Top 5 Hits of 2016

Crafting a Rainbow is on of my favorite blogs to follow! Partially because she takes such beautiful joyful photos of her makes, someday I would like to take an outdoor photo, but I am just so shy. The other reason I love the blog is because she does things like #sewingtop5 of 2016! It is just a good way to reflect on a few of the things you have made for the year! I’m shocked I actually made 13 finished pieces this year so I am going to revisit the hits!

top5

5. Seamwork Weston Shorts

I wasn’t sure I would ever wear these high-waisted, chambray shorts after I finished them. They turned out to be one of my go-to’s this summer! I like the high waist under t-shirts! I need to do a little more tweaking on the fit, but you may see another pair of these in 2017.

6

4. McCalls 7313 Groom’s Maid Dress

This pattern is perfect for scuba knits! I haven’t gotten around to making another one, but I would like to!

FB_IMG_1465762533538

3. Seamwork Moji Pants

Umm…these probably seem like boring black pants, but they are not. They are amazing black pants! (Have you noticed a color these so far?) I wear these to work ALL THE TIME! They are so perfect for a fitted top and ballet flats! Need more Moji’s!

9

2. Simplicity 1872 Bahama Blue Dress

So this did not come out perfect, but it was perfect for our engagement photos! I would have a few changes to make if I made this again; adding darts to the bust, making the skirts longer. I love looking at it though.

MIengaged-6

1. Retro Boogie Shirt

This shirt is so so fun and it came together in no time! It is not like anything I have ever worn. I would like to make another one of these, maybe with not as many polka dots! This shirt really sums up that when you make your own clothes, a lot of times you can make things that you cannot find ready-made!

A

Thanks for all your support this year! I wish everyone a Happy New Year!

Megan

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Hits of 2016

Leave a Reply

